Social and Culture Visa

Social Culture Visa is a short visit visa for a social or culture purposes such as visiting relatives or friends, culture exchange and education. This visa allows a visitor to stay in Indonesia for 60 days from the arrival date and extendable every 30 days until maximum 180 days based on Immigration Office approval.

This visa is applicable at the Indonesian Embassy or Consulate before the departure. A sponsor letter from an Indonesian is required. The holder of this visa is not allowed to work or do any business activities to earn money inside Indonesia. This is a single entry visa which will be expired once the holder leaves Indonesia.

Document required for an extension:

  1. Original passport.
  2. Red background photographs. Sized 3x4cm = 2pcs.
  3. Sponsor letter from an Indonesian citizen residing in Indonesia.
  4. Copy of sponsor’s ID Card (KTP) issued by Government of Bali.

The above extension fee includes:

  1. Visa extension for 30 days.
  2. Services fee, pickup and delivery documents from Kuta and Denpasar area.

The above extension fee doesn’t include:

  1. Visa application fee at Indonesian Embassy or Consulate.
  2. Air ticket, airport tax, accommodation or other travel costs.
  3. Any insurance and personal liability.
  4. Translation fee for any documents.
  5. Penalty of overstay fee.
  6. Other cost which is not mentioned on the “fee includes”.


  1. Please prepare copy of the applicant’s passport which is valid for minimum 18 (eighteenth) months from the arrival date in Indonesia. Send them to Bali PAS as per address below or as these are copies may be forwarded by email to :
  2. Bali PAS shall provide a Sponsor Letter and the Indonesian ID Card and send them to the applicant to apply the visa to the appointed Indonesian Embassy or Consulate.
  3. Apply this Social Culture Visa – Index 211 to the Indonesian Embassy or Consulate. The following documents will be required
    1. Sponsor letter from an Indonesian citizen residing in Indonesia.
    2. Copy of sponsor’s ID card (KTP).
    3. Original passport valid for minimum 18 (eighteenth) months from the arrival date.
    4. Passport sized photograph.
    5. Other documents and forms required by Indonesian Embassy or Consulate.
  4. After arriving in Indonesia, prepare the above mentioned documents and for the 1 (first) and 2 (second) extension please contact Bali PAS at least 7 (seven) days before the expiry date as stamped in the passport. And for the 3 (third) and 4 (fourth) extension please contact Bali PAS 15 (fifteenth) days before expiry date.
  5. Bali PAS staff will attend to all matters concerning the extension to the Indonesian Immigration Office.
  6. This extension process for first and second extension takes 7 working days. The third and fourth extension takes 10 working days, depend on Immigration Computer System..
  7. For the 1st extension, 4-5 days after the application is submitted, the applicant is required to come to the immigration office for photo and fingerprints. Schedule for photo and fingerprints shall be notified immediately to the applicant after Bali PAS received the information from the Immigration Office.

Countries that have Social Culture Visa facilities are:

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Algeria
  5. Bahrain
  6. Belgium
  7. Brazil
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Cambodia
  11. Canada
  12. China
  13. Cyprus
  14. Denmark
  15. Egypt
  16. Estonia
  17. Fiji
  18. Finland
  19. France
  20. Germany
  21. Greece
  1. Hungary
  2. Iceland
  3. India
  4. Iran
  5. Ireland
  6. Italy
  7. Japan
  8. Kuwait
  9. Laos
  10. Latvia
  11. Lybia
  12. Lithuania
  13. Liechtenstein
  14. Luxembourg
  15. Maldives
  16. Malta
  17. Mexico
  18. Monaco
  19. Netherland
  20. New Zealand
  21. Norway
  22. Oman
  1. Panama
  2. Poland
  3. Portugal
  4. Qatar
  5. Romania
  6. Russia
  7. Saudi Arabia
  8. Slovak Republic
  9. Slovenia
  10. South Africa
  11. South Korea
  12. Spain
  13. Surinam
  14. Sweden
  15. Switzerland
  16. Taiwan,
  17. PRC - China Republic
  18. Tunisia
  19. Timor Leste
  20. United Arab Emirates
  21. United Kingdom
  22. USA